PO Box 5085, Jersey Shore, PA 17740
  (570) 398-4652 Phone/Fax
            

2022-2023 Region Leadership Conference Information

RLC Registration Milestones/Policies
To access Blue Panda:  https://app.gobluepanda.com


Online Forms for Region Adviser Use Only:

  1.  RLC Dates Reporting Form: https://pafbla.wufoo.com/forms/k1kp6b881tqq97r/
  2.  23-24 New Region Officers Report Form: https://pafbla.wufoo.com/forms/zhtvakq1ohyapl/
  3.  Certificate of Insurance Request Form: https://pafbla.wufoo.com/forms/x1jay5co1ied07b/

November 07, 2022:  RLC registration opens at 8:00 am for all Pennsylvania FBLA regions and will remain open until your region adviser identifies the region closing deadline.    Blue Panda is the official RLC registration for all 29 PA FBLA regions.

Downloadable Documents

  1.  Blue Panda RLC Registration Step-by-Step Instructions (all advisers are encouraged to have the instructions as your side as a guide)
  2.  RLC Calendar of Events

Blue Panda Login Credentials

  1.  Returning advisers — the credentials from 2021-2022 have remained the same.
  2.  New advisers — temporary login credentials were emailed to all new advisers on Tuesday, November 1.  The email included instructions how to set a permanent password.
  3. These credentials will be used for the following PA FBLA events:  (1) State Leadership Workshop, (2) Region Leadership Conference, (3) State Leadership Conference, and (4) National Leadership Conference.

How to Prepare Your Students for the RLC

  1.  Download and print this RLC Planning Document.  This is the complete list of events that will be offered at your RLC (unless identified by your region adviser).
  2. Watch the recording of the recorded Zoom meeting for advisers and students on the RLC competitive events program.  In the video, there are tips and tricks to help students prepare for their competitive event.  Click here for a recording of the October 16 Zoom meeting.  There have been six different presentations to students and adviser, but all are essentially the same.

Region Leadership Conference Policies

  1. Pennsylvania FBLA Competitive Events Guidelines (published early October 2022)
  2. Administration of Online Objective Tests:
    1. All Region Leadership Conference objective tests will be conducted at the home school under the direct supervision of school staff UNLESS the region chooses to administer the online objective tests on the day of the RLC. There will be NO objective testing conducted at a student’s home UNLESS the student is part of the Virtual/Cyber Region 29.
    2. Students in Pennsylvania RLC and SLC online competitive events ARE NOT permitted to take tests using open book, open notes, open web research.  Students in online objective tests are required to test under the direct supervision of school staff; students are not permitted to test at home.
    3. Students ARE NOT permitted to take any online objective test collaboratively in any event, effective with the 2022-2023 FBLA year, due to a change in guidelines announced by National FBLA.
      1. The scores of all team members will be averaged to determine the average team score in events in which there are teams.
      2. Any team member who does not sign in and take the test will be removed from the team and prevented from advancing in the competition.
  3. RLC Format:
    1. Each region, under the leadership of the region adviser, may determine how it wishes to administer its competitive events program: (1) totally in-person, (2) in a hybrid format with some in person and some virtual, or (3) totally virtual.
  4. Region Officers:
    1. According the PA FBLA policy, each region should elect a minimum of two region officers:  a region president and a region secretary.  These two 23-24 incoming region officers, as well as the outgoing 22-23 region president and secretary, are eligible to attend the state conference.  Should the region choose not to elect region officers based on its own preferences (understanding that the format and administration of region conferences is changing), the region forfeits the opportunity for the region president and region secretary to be eligible to attend the state conference.  Regions have the choice to elect their region officers in person at their RLC or virtually.  The region adviser may contact the state office for assistance with the administration of a virtual region officer election.
  5. Public Speaking and Introduction to Public Speaking:
    1. Competitors must used the assigned topic posted by National FBLA.
  6. Time Penalities:
    1. Time penalties will be eliminated from all events, and timers will stop students from continuing once their allotted time has elapsed.

  7. Policy Change Regarding Students Repeating in Competitive Events:

    1. Members may compete in an event at the NLC more than once if they have not previously placed in the top ten of that event at the NLC.  If a member places in the top ten of an event at the NLC, they are no longer eligible to compete in that event.  This eliminates the exceptions for team events that were previously in place, as this change will now affect all events.  This change was announced by National FBLA and is effective with the 2022-2023 FBLA year.  For a list of Pennsylvania FBLA High School 9-12 winners, click here for a historical list of NLC winners.  Advisers should only be concerned with the following NLCs:  2022 (Chicago), 2021 (virtual), and 2020 (virtual).
    2. For PA FBLA-related events, students may repeat in the same event as long as they have not placed in the top 10 at the NLC.  For team events, any and all students may repeat on the team as long as the students did not place in the top 10 at the NLC.  For example, a student may repeat in Business Calculations each year of the four years a student may be a member UNLESS he/she placed in the top 10 at the NLC.  Once that student places in the top 10 at the NLC, that student or the members of a team may not compete in that event again.  The same policy change applies to any and all students in team events such as Entrepreneurship or Parliamentary Procedure, for example.  This policy change immediately replaces previous guidelines that permitted members of a team to repeat, even if they had placed in the top 10 at the NLC.
    3. Note:  This policy change does not apply to the four chapter events as a chapter may assign any students to present on behalf of a chapter.  A student may participate in one chapter event in multiple years – even if he/she placed in the top 10 at an NLC.  The four chapter events are:  (1) American Enterprise Project, (2) Community Service Project, (3) Local Chapter Annual Business Report, (4) Partnership with Business Project.

Reported RLC Dates by Region Advisers:

Region 01:

  1. Region Adviser:  Barbara Miller, Northwestern High School, bmiller@nwsd.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 02:

  1. Region Adviser:  Jeanne Pursel, Neshannock J/S High School, jpursel@ntsd.org | LeAnn Petro, Wilmington Area High School, petro@wasd.school
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 03:

  1. Region Adviser:  Tyson Ellenberger, Marion Center High School, tellenberger@mcasd.net
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 04:

  1. Region Adviser:  Janet Skiles, Retired Educator, jskiles@pafbla.us
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 05:

  1. Region Adviser:  Steve Walter, Claysburg-Kimmel High School, swalter@cksdbulldogs.com | Bonnie Makin Forest Hills High School, bmakin@fhrangers.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 06:

  1. Region Adviser:  Lena Showers-Lewis, Littlestown High School, lewisl@lasd.k12.pa.us
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 07:

  1. Region Adviser:  Heather Zimmerman, Muncy J/S High School, hzimmerman@muncysd.k12.pa.us | Tim Dershem, Jersey Shore Area High School, tdershem@jsasd.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 08:

  1. Region Adviser:  Kelly Ackerman, Fleetwood Area High School, kackerman@fleetwoodasd.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 09:

  1. Region Adviser:  Kelly Fields, Phoenixville Area High School, fieldsk@pasd.com
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 10:

  1. Region Adviser:  Kelly Maxwell, Central Catholic High School, kmaxwell2@centralcatholichs.com
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 11:

  1. Region Adviser:  Anthony Kobus, Penn Hills High School, akobus@phsd.k12.pa.us
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 12:

  1. Region Adviser:  Janice Farley, William Tennent High School, farlja@centennialsd.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 13:

  1. Region Adviser:  Laura Blaze, Pine-Richland High School, lblaze@pinerichland.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 14:

  1. Region Adviser:  Carri Donmoyer, Bald Eagle Area High School, carri.donmoyer@beasd.net | Rebecca Leitzell, Bellefonte Area High School, rleitzel@basd.net
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 15:

  1. Region Adviser:  Amy Sullivan, Cedar Crest High School, asullivan@clsd.k12.pa.us | Michelle Sweigert, Central Dauphin High School, msweigert@cdschools.org | Amy Weddle, Eastern Lebanon County High School, aweddle@elcosd.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 16

  1. Region Adviser:  Lisa Joyce, Pittston Area High School, lisa.joyce@pittstonarea.com | David Joyce, Wilkes-Barre Area CTC, djoyce@wbactc.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 17:

  1. Region Adviser:  Melissa McDonald, Chestnut Ridge High School, mmcdonald@crlions.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 18:

  1. Region Adviser:  Kristi Ryland, Cocalico High School, kryland@cocalico.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 19:

  1. Region Adviser:  Charles Horner, Radnor High School, charles.horner@rtsd.org | Jessica Mini, Haverford High School, jmini@haverfordsd.net (on leave)
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 20:

  1. Region Adviser:  Linda Westerlund, North Penn High School, westerle@npenn.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 21:

  1. Region Adviser:  Jennifer Danzeisen, Palmerton Area High School, jdanzeisen@palmerton.org | Kerry Palumbo, Palmerton Area High School, kpalumbo@palmerton.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 22:

  1. Region Adviser:  Theresa Lubash, Western Wayne High School, tlubash@westernwayne.org | Melissa Monte, Wallenpaupack Area High School, monteme@wallenpaupack.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 23:

  1. Region Adviser:  Dan Frake, Selinsgrove Area High School, dfrake@seal-pa.org | Renee Hughes, Pine Grove Area High School, rhughes@pgasd.com
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 24:

  1. Region Adviser:  Maureen Bittner, Retired Educator, mcbittner33@gmail.com
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 25:

  1. Region Adviser:  Mike Gardner, Franklin Learning Center, migardner@philasd.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 26:

  1. Region Adviser:  VACANT (temporary point of contact:  Bruce Boncal, bboncal@pafbla.us)
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 27:

  1. Region Adviser:  Kathy McHenry, Mountain View J/S High School, kmchenry@mvsd.net
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 28:

  1. Region Adviser:  JoAnn Peralta, Southern Lehigh High School, peraltaj@slsd.org
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported

Region 29:

  1. Region Adviser:  Jake Sarwar, PA FBLA Virtual Chapter, jsarwar@pafbla.us
  2. RLC Date:  not reported
  3. RLC Registration Deadline:  not reported
  4. RLC Online Objective Tests Administration Window:  not reported
  5. RLC Production Tests Administration Window:  not reported
Competitive
Events
Program
Click Here
Regional Leadership Conference Registration
Click Here
State Leadership Workshop
Registration
Click Here
State Leadership Conference Registration
Click Here
National Leadership Conference Information
Click Here